The Dallas County 911 Emergency Communication Center of the County of Dallas, State of Missouri, was created in 1999 by a majority vote of the residents of Dallas County, Missouri in accordance with Missouri Revised State Statutes Section 190.335 to Section 190.340 as amended by House Bill No. 816, of the 89th General Assembly of the State of Missouri.  


Founding Board Members


Dallas County 911


Dave Anderson, Chairperson

U.S. Department of Justice

Lamont Swanson, Vice Chair


Gary Naylor, Treasurer

University of Missouri Extension

Kay Otterness, Secretary

Dallas County R-1 Schools

Steve Kenall

U.S. Postal Services

Greg Cunningham

St. John’s Ambulance Services

Don Garrison

Dallas County Sheriff’s Department




Our vision at Dallas County 911 is to serve the people living, working, and visiting in County of Dallas, by providing effective emergency communications, now and in the future.



We will provide effective emergency communications through teamwork, dedication, keeping pace with technology, commitment to excellence, and compassion for the people we serve. 



  • Save Lives
  • Protect Property
  • Help Ensure the Safety of Public Safety Personnel
  • Assist Outside Agencies, When Possible
  • Maintain Professional Standards and Performance






For an incident that involves anything other than a threat to Life or Property, call our 

Non-Emergency number 417-345-1999 and press "1".
Your call will be answered by a
telecommunicator as soon as possible.